(972) 521-8010

Testimonials

Saman Facial Plastic Surgery, PLLC
5 5 Star Rating based on 17 reviews
2317 Coit Road, Suite A Plano, TX 75075
(972) 521-8010

“Thank you for your kindness, genuine care, expertise in your field”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 3, 2016

Doctor Saman performed a life changing surgery on my dad and I have to say we feel truly blessed to have found him. After battling throat cancer with chemo and radiation, my dad was left with severe neurotic tissue and an un-functioning voicebox. We were informed that he needed to have a full laryngectomy. After out of network insurance issues with his current Doctor we were left in a critical position to find a new surgeon on a very specialty surgery. I lucked upon Dr Saman and upon meeting him, immediately felt reassured he was absolutely the right surgeon we felt comfortable going into this process with. He spoke to us frankly and honestly about what to expect, listing all the facts which is what you want going into this surgery. But it was after the surgery where Dr. Saman showed his true character and dedication to his craft and his patients. I’ve dealt with a lot of surgeons through managing my parents healthcare and never met anyone like him. Normally surgeons do a surgery and you never speak to them again only coordinating through their Nurse. I can honestly say this was never the case with Dr. Saman, of course Ashley was phenomenal even giving me her personal cell phone number, but Dr. Saman was completely available all the way through too. There were times I would text his nurse and he would personally call me back in 5 minutes. He checked in with me regularly even if he didn’t have a specific update. He checked on my dad every single day, even on weekends, genuinely concerned for his care and spoke with us personally. I’ve never met anyone in his profession with better and more caring bedside manner, it was truly so comforting while going through a very difficult time. He even brought my dad a present on Father’s Day, I was amazed with Dr. Saman every step of the way. Today we got the news my dad is now cancer free, we couldn’t be more blessed to have had Dr. Saman through this and for my dads continued care. Thank you for your kindness, genuine care, expertise in your field and for truly being the most compassionate surgeon we’ve had the fortune to know.

by

“Great office staff, also. A true God-send.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 21, 2016

Dr. Saman is the kindest, most personable, and most competent doctor I have ever met. And he was an answer to prayer in doing my husband’s oral cancer surgery. It’s been one week since surgery and my husband is doing great. He is now cancer free and does not have to have radiation or chemo. I would highly recommend him to everyone who needs a doctor who is highly skilled in oncology and plastic surgery. And his assistant, Ashley, is the best. Great office staff, also. A true God-send.

by

“Saved me from a lifetime of issues”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 29, 2016

There is an abundance of information on the Internet and most of it will scare the hell out of you when you have a strange lump come up. My story had a happy ending although a misdiagnosis from another doctor who said I had cancer showed me how important it is to get a highly qualified doctor. I thank God and all of the support from my family and friends for helping me though this. If it hadn’t been for Dr. Saman, I could have had a very different outcome. His willingness to think outside of the box saved me from a lifetime of issues. I will be forever thankful to him for everything he did for me and what he saved me from.

Summary of events: I am a 41 year old male and I’m in the best shape of my life. I noticed a lump on the left side of my neck directly below my jaw 7 weeks ago. I could move it around some, but it didn’t hurt. My primary doctor thought it was a salivary gland stone and gave me antibiotics. It didn’t go away so I was ordered a sonogram which showed it to be a 4cm lymph node. A CT with contrast was ordered next and then a fine needle aspiration which came back as Squamous Cell Carcinoma. I saw an oncologist (Dr. Jimenez) and his coordinator Dyan who got me in with an ENT who specialized in head/neck cancer (Dr. Saman). Dr. Saman was concerned and had me in surgery 2 days later. He removed my tonsils, took biopsies in various places in my moutht/throat and found no source. He took out the lymph node cluster and sent it for testing. That came back today as negative for cancer!!! If Dr. Saman had followed the regular playbook for fine needle aspiration results, I would have received neck/head radiation treatments with all kinds of side effects for the rest of my life. His expertise and caring truly changed my life.

If you or a loved one have something odd come up (lump, strange mole, etc) then I urge you to get a doctor who is specialized in cancer for that specific area. Otherwise, you may end up going through unnecessary treatments that will impact you for the rest of your life. A truly qualified physician like Dr. Saman will make sure you are only getting the treatment you actually need.

by

“The staff is professional, caring and patient.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 29, 2016

So my dad went to the hospital with an abscess in his jaw. Dr. Saman was vigilant in removing the abscess, cyst and tooth root that was left in his mouth 40 years ago. Dr. Saman then did a bone grafting and replaced the missing part of his jaw. That was the procedure. The staff is professional, caring and patient. I don’t think I could have asked for a better doctor.

by

“Extremely thorough and made me feel at ease about me surgery”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 30, 2016

I had a massive thyroid cyst that had grown down to my clavicle. This was an extremely scary situation for me and my family. However, Dr. Saman and his staff (Ashley is awesome) were extremely thorough and made me feel at ease about me surgery. I am very blessed with the outcome of my surgery and pathology results! My family was also very impressed with Dr. Saman. I would highly recommend Dr. Saman to anyone. I will definitely return to Dr. Saman if his services are needed again. Thank you!

by

“Dr. Saman you are an amazing doctor and a wonderful person”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 29, 2016

Dr. Saman you are an amazing doctor and a wonderful person. Thank you for being so thorough and taking care of me. It is obvious that you truly care about your patients. My family and I cannot thank you or your staff enough for everything!

by

“Dr. Saman is such a blessing”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 14, 2016

It is hard to summarize how grateful my family and I are for Dr. Saman and his amazing assistant, Ashley. From the moment he walked into the room to save my dad’s life, I knew he had my father’s care at heart. His passion and calling bleeds through his veins and I don’t know how we would have made it through such hard times without this team! Being one of 20 surgeons in the nation that was able to perform the surgery my father needed, I know it was the grace of God that landed him into this man’s hands! I speak for my entire family when I say, Dr. Saman is such a blessing to have in the medical field and by your side in any time of need!!

by

“Dr. Saman and his staff are very caring”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 8, 2016

Dr. Saman performed an urgent surgery on me and successfully repaired a cerebrospinal fluid leak that had developed in my nasal sinus, a dangerous condition. I was told by the other doctors who were involved in the surgery that they were very impressed with his expertise. Dr. Saman and his staff are very caring and have given me excellent follow up care. I would certainly choose him again.

by

“Very caring and thorough”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 6, 2016

Dr. Saman performed an urgent surgery on me and successfully repaired a cerebrospinal fluid leak that had developed in my nasal sinus, a dangerous condition. I was told by the other doctors involved in the surgery that they were very impressed with his expertise. Dr. Saman and his staff are very caring and thorough, and have given me excellent follow up care. I would definitely choose Dr. Saman for facial plastic surgery.

by

“Full of passion for his patients”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 26, 2016

Dr. Saman is an amazing individual and doctor with full of passion for his patients.

by

“Dr. Saman is meticulous with his care.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 20, 2015

Dr. Saman is meticulous with his care. At the start of my apt, he took his time looking at my face and skin and explaining options for me. My results are fantasic — both the Botox and the Juvederm. You can tell he really cares about his patients. He even gave me his cell number so I could follow up afterward and let him know if I was happy with my results. I will definitely use Sr. Saman again.

by

“His staff is amazing!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 19, 2015

Dr. Saman is very professional, knowledgeable, and his staff is amazing!

by

“Impeccable aesthetic sensibility”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 4, 2015

Rarely do you meet someone with the degree of passion and dedication to their chosen career as Dr Saman. He has impeccable aesthetic sensibility and the surgical skills to deliver a tailored and natural result.

by

“Very personable and caring”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 4, 2015

Dr. Saman is held in high esteem by the health professionals he works with, is very personable and caring with his patients and achieves amazing and pleasing results. I highly recommend Dr. Saman!!

by

“I would recommend to family and friends”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 2, 2015

I am a Registered Nurse who has worked with Dr.Saman. He is a surgeon I would recommend to family and friends, which is something I do not take lightly. Not only was I impressed by his excellent work as a surgeon, but also by his very caring approach to his patients. Having seen these interactions first-hand, I can tell you he will put your needs and safety as the priority and work with you toward the best outcome that can be achieved.

by

“Dr. Saman is an exceptional doctor and surgeon!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 30, 2015

Dr. Saman is an exceptional doctor and surgeon! His bedside manner is wonderful and he really makes his patients feel comfortable! I would highly recommend Dr. Saman and his practice as he is very knowledgable in his area of expertise as well as he genuinely cares about his patients and their overall outcome.

by

“Dr. Saman is absolutely exceptional!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 25, 2015

Dr. Saman is absolutely exceptional! He is wonderful to his patients and to his staff!!

by